sectional_wrestling_champs_20111The Lynnville-Sully High School 2010-11 wrestling team made history at the sectional meet on Saturday, Feb. 5, at Eddyville. For the first time since 1984, the team won the Class 1A Sectional Championship. The team captured first place with top winners including five first-place and one second-place finishes. Coach Steve Northcutt was honored with the Central District Class 1A Coach of the Year Award. 

Members of the team shown are: Front, Jesse Thompson, Madison Hay, Caden Doll, Kyle Soderblom, Manny Meyer; middle row, Assistant Coach Bob Scandridge, Head Coach Steve Northcutt, Will Smalley, William Trettin, Blake Dunsbergen, Malin Meyer, Chase Jansen, Levi Bennington, Volunteer Coach Daryl Soderblom; back row, Tyler Smith, Kyle Terlouw, Dakota Nelson, Payton Scandridge, and Austin Newell.