For the second consecutive year, the Lynnville-Sully High School boys basketball team qualified for the state basketball tournament at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines. The opening game battle between L-S and Northern University High was evenly contested with both teams entering the state tournament with a 23-2 record and a 13-game win streak on the line on Mar. 7. Plagued by cold shooting and turnovers, the Hawks went home with a 54-46 disappointing loss to end their season with a record of 23-3 and with a share of the SICL conference title. The five seniors who won't be on the team next year are Ben Schwartz, David Samson, Ryan Van Kooten, Andrew Van Wyk, and Logan Vos.

The 2010-11 boys basketball team pictured are: Front row, Nathan Russell, David Samson, Logan Vos, Ben Schwartz, Brady Van Wyk; back row, assistant coach Joel Harthoorn, assistant coach Kurt Harthoorn, T.J. Cunningham, Chase Cullen, Andrew Van Wyk, Ryan Van Kooten, head coach Nick Harthoorn; and not pictured, Eily Vande Krol.