On Tuesday, November 8th Sully voters re-elected Gordon Yarrington to a 2-year term as Mayor.  Council Member Chad Fikse was re-elected for another 4-year term and R.J. Van Dyke was elected for the first time as Council Member for a 4-year term.  Lori Zylstra was elected by write-in to fill the 2-year council member vacancy term.  These results will not be official until the Jasper County Board of Supervisors canvass and certify the election on Monday, November 14.  Voters across the county overwhelmingly approved the general obligation bond issue to update the HVAC system at the courthouse.  A summary of election results for Sully and the entire county can be found on the Jasper County website at www.co.jasper.ia.us.