The business of city government presents a unique opportunity for individuals to resolve issues, accomplish goals and affect the future of your community.

The City of Sully has three (3) four-year term positions open for council members now held by Brent Vander Molen, Wes Van Wyk, and Lori Zylstra, as well as the two-year term position for mayor now held by Gordon Yarrington. Nomination papers for these positions may be picked up at either the city office or the Jasper County Auditor’s office beginning Monday, August 26 and must be returned to the City Clerk by 5:00 pm on Thursday, September 19, 2013. The election will be November 5, 2013.